Student newspaper earns first place

April 12, 2017 | Communication |

The University’s student newspaper, The Bison, earned first place newspaper of the year and five other awards from the Arkansas College Media Association on April 7. These awards are added to 15 Society of Professional Journalists Mark of Excellence awards the newspaper received March 31-April 2.

The University’s student news website, The Link, was named first place website of the year by ACMA and best affiliated website by SPJ. In addition to the wins for each publication, eight students were recognized for work in various categories such as column writing, feature writing, news reporting, sports writing and illustration.

Student winners include juniors Savanna DiStefano and Jordan Doyle; seniors Hannah Moore, Sawyer Hite and Joshua Johnson; and alumni Hunter Beck, Caleb Rowan and David Salley.

Share this:
Categories: Academics and University.